Week 14 – Art Experience – Sketching in the Garden

This week we worked on sketches in the Japanese Garden. I think of every single activity I have done this probably the hardest one. I am not a drawer and I am not creative at all. This art experience was extremely difficult to me. I can’t draw at all so trying to draw the representational draws was very hard. My representational drawings don’t even look like the actual pictures at all. Also since I am not good at drawing it was a bit frustrating for me because they did’t come out how I thought it would have. The good side of this art experience is that I finally went to the Japanese Garden. I’ve been coming to CSULB for about two years and never visited it before. It is truly a very beautiful place to just go and chill out. The scenery was very beautiful and the fishes are huge. Overall, the experience of going was so much fun but the drawing was not for me.

Leave a Reply

